Rep Elections 2021/22 Winners

Our Rep Elections for the 2021/22 academic year have now come to a close. Here are the results in each category.

Beds SU

By Beds SU

Wednesday, 12 May 2021

Our Rep Elections for the 2021/22 academic year have now finished- thank you to everyone that voted! We have elected over 50 School, Campus and Society Reps who will represent your Academic experience in your School/Department; your Campus or your society respectively. All these Reps will start their roles in September and we will share information about how to get in contact with your reps in due course. For those of you who have been elected, you should have received an email from a member of the SU team if you haven't please get in contact with us at 

Positions available are: 

School Reps


  • School of Applied Social Sciences: Lynsey Rush & Ebou Touray Demba
  • School of Nursing & Healthcare Education: Kennedy Keneyinboh & Dr. Zeeshan Ghaffar 
  • School of Society, Community & Health: Tom Walker & Kweku Amonoo- neizer 



  • Department of Strategy & Management: Alberto J. Romero Torres & Pratik Supekar
  • Department of Law & Finance: Leah Bennett & Solinda Ponari 
  • Department of International Business, Marketing & Tourism: Tasha Stokes & Vishnu Vardhan Kondapuram 


Campus Reps

Society Reps

  • ACS - Media Officer- Temi Adefolu
  • ACS - President-  Khonzi Kainga
  • ACS - Treasurer- Gabriella Antwi
  • Accounting and Finance: Chairperson- Satyam Patel
  • Aviation Society: Events Coordinator- OLGA JANKOWSKA
  • Aviation Society: Marketing Coordinator- ROY FEELY 
  • Aviation Society: Treasurer- JULIA RUSZCZYK 
  • Bedford Christian Union: Chairperson- Alex Donaldson
  • Beds Computing Society: Chairperson- Prem Baj
  • Beds Labour Students Society: Chairperson- Muhammad Hamisu
  • Enactus Bedfordshire: Head of Commercial Activities (Treasurer)- Alberto J. Romero Torres
  • Enactus- Chairperson- JORDAN FARQUHAR
  • Environmental Society: Treasurer- Avinash
  • First Love: President- Rebecca Adeshina
  • First Love: Treasurer- Hortense
  • First Love: Vice-President- Munashe Kunaka
  • Indian Student Society: Secretary- Mitva Chavda
  • Indian Student Society: Treasurer- Rohitha Kodela
  • Law Society: Chairperson- Solinda 
  • Law Society: Secretary- Audrone Berlinskaite
  • Life Sciences Society: President- Esther Eshett
  • Marketing Club: Vice-President- Nadia
  • Musical Theatre: Chairperson- Jason Ager
  • Occupational Therapy Society: Chairperson- Ruby
  • PAL Society: Secretary- Kamsy Kyrian Okafor
  • Para Soc: Chairperson- Tom Walker
  • Para Soc: Vice Chairperson- HAYDEN BARTON
  • Postgraduate Research Society: Communications Officer- Dr zeeshan ghaffar
  • Tabletop: Chairperson- James Fake
  • Tourism and Events Society: Chairperson- Michael Malone
  • UoB Midwifery Society: Chairperson 1- Chelsea Beckford-Procyk
  • UoB Midwifery Society: Chairperson 2- Katie Pinnington
  • UoB Midwifery Society: Social Events Ambassador- Michaela Brazier 
  • Writers and Artists: Chairperson- Kamsy Kyrian Okafor

    For positions that we not filled in this Election, we have opened another election with applications open now- click here to apply or have a look at the positions that are available here.