Skip to content

Student Elections 2024 - Your new Sabbatical Officers are....

You have spoken and we can today announce your Co-Presidents for 2024/25.

Beds SU

By Beds SU

Monday, 11 March 2024

After a busy 10 days of campaigning and voting, our student elections closed last Thursday (7 March).

The candidates hoping to take on one of the two elected roles worked hard to get out and meet as many students across all campuses as possible and our student body have come out and voted for those you believe will best represent you and all students here at the University. 

 So THANK YOU to all who ran and voted.

We are delighted to announce that an incredible 2724 students voted (21.21% turnout) which is almost double the turnout of the  previous year!

So without any further ado..our winners are:

Co-Presidents 2024/25

Chidera Umeh - Co-President (Self-identifying Man/Non-binary)

Seyi Lowo - Co-President (Self-identifying Woman)

Seyi will take up her role of Co-President in July alongside Chidera, until then Chidera will continue to support you in his current capacity as Co-Vice President, alongside your current officers. 

Seyi and Chidera will be taking up training for their new posts at the end of June 2024 before starting in July..

View the results presentation here

Prize Draw Winners

As a thank you to everyone who voted, names were added to a prize draw and five students have won £100 with one lucky student winning £250. The winners are listed below and will be contacted by Beds SU. Winners were chosen using a random number selection system.

£250 prize 

Harsh Hareshkumar Patel

£100 prizes

Aylesbury & MK  - Lois Espinosa

Bedford (inc Emil Dale, Arthur Mellows and Blended Learning) - Kayleigh Smith

Birmingham -Anamaria-Magdalena Calinescu

London Bridge - Paul Shabany

Luton (inc Puttering Bury)- Osemudiame Eboigbe