Skip to content

Student Elections: Introducing your Exec Team 2022/23

The campaigning and voting is done and the results as to who you have elected as your next Executive Team are in!

Beds SU

By Beds SU

Monday, 14 March 2022

This year's Beds SU Student Elections have come to a close and we are delighted to announce the students, you have chosen support, listen and lead the student voice for ALL, here at the University of Bedfordshire.

We had 14 candidates looking for your votes and the opportunity to take on one of the four, full-time, paid opportunities. 1,423 students used their student voice and voted in this year's Elections, which represents 9% of the student body here at the University. 

We were delighted to see Aylesbury students out voting in force, making them the top performing campus in these elections with an 18% turnout.

Your voices were heard loud and clear across all campuses and we can now reveal the individuals who have been elected by you!

Executive Team - 2022/23

Quadri Yusuf- Co-President (Self-identifying Male/Non-binary)

Laura Tamara- Co-President (Self-identifying Woman)

Ryan Murphy - Co-Vice President, Campus Engagement & Equality (Self-identifying Male/Non-binary)

Tabitha Ajao- Co-Vice President, Campus Engagement & Equality (Self-identifying Woman)

In the coming weeks we will be sharing more from your returning Co-Presidents, who have both been elected for another year and your new Co-Vice Presidents, ahead of them taking up their positions in June.

Please also remember that your current Exec are on hand to support you with any questions, concerns or ideas you would like discuss. 

Find out more about the results and counting process

If you were unable to attend the results show and would like to watch how the results were revealed, you can view the show on our YouTube channel

Alternatively you can read the Results presentation and find out more about how we count the votes.